2022 Director Candidate Profiles – In Their Own Words

Cloverland Electric Cooperative announces the candidates eligible for election to its board of directors. Ballots mail April 25, 2022 and voting ends May 27, 2022. Members can vote by mailed ballots or electronic voting. Election results will be presented at the annual meeting of the members on Thursday, June 2, 2022 and published on Cloverland.com. Candidates are presented by membership district in alphabetical order. Biographies are printed verbatim as submitted by each candidate.

District A

  • Brent Edington, Pickford
  • Jill Eyre, St. Ignace
  • Jason St. Onge, Mackinac Island

District B – Unopposed

  • Carmine Bonacci, Sault Ste. Marie

District C

  • Allan Ott, Manistique
  • Isaac Swisher, Manistique
  • Kevin Vanatta, Newberry