2023 Director Candidate Profiles – In Their Own Words

Cloverland Electric Cooperative announces the candidates eligible for election to its board of directors. One candidate may be elected in each membership district. Candidates are presented by membership district in alphabetical order. Ballots will be mailed in May.

View 2023 Election Schedule

District A – unopposed 

  • Willie LaLonde – St. Ignace

District B

  • John Sawruk – Sault Ste. Marie
  • Richard Tuhro – Sault Ste. Marie

District C

  • Virgil Monroe, Manistique
  • Isaac Swisher, Manistique
Note: Please click on the candidate’s name to read their biography.

*All biographies are displayed in the candidates own words. No edits have been made.